I’m Baaack!

WOW, it has been a long time. A year! Evidently when I start internet dating again I need to come here to talk about it, yo? Obviously the last post referenced me talking about a person coming back into my life that obviously didn’t turn out the way I thought it would. Closure. Yes. Still a friend. Yes. Did he change? NO. Reference earlier comments re: Fool me once… I’m not upset though. Things are good.

Internet dating is exactly as I remembered it to be the last time around. Drudgery, mostly, but I am coming at it with a different perspective. I realize now that I don’t need a guy. I seriously don’t. Would it be nice? Sure. Can I see a guy who is full of shit from 100 yards away? DEFINITELY.  Are there some cute boys out there? DEFINITELY. There have been a few dates, met some nice people, neither exciting nor notable, but, hey, at least I’m out there. I met one of my very best friends in the World on The Site and we still talk a couple times a week.

One thing I have noticed, though, is that I’m attracting a different type of guy and it’s making me feel fucking old. Or making me feel young. I don’t know whether to be flattered or make an appointment for Botox. Most of the people who are winking and hitting me up are at least 15 years my senior and balding with a paunch, but successful. They want a trophy wife, possibly? (Not that I’m boasting that I’m a trophy but that’s where the mind goes…) And the guys who are my age…are they hitting up girls 15 years younger? I sure hope not but I suspect that’s what’s happening. Have I hit The Zone? And I’m not talking about a good Zone, here. I’m talking about The Zone “they” talk about where a woman hits her late 30’s and becomes a pariah in the dating world. Too old to be young and too young to be old.

I’m not hatin’, tho. I still think there’s someone out there for me and he’s gonna have a full head of hair unless he chooses to shave it all off, which I find oddly very sexy. I’m not even going to mention that I have this thing for…oh God should I even say it…?

Pitbull.

*shudder*

I do! Shaved head, cocky, cute. Damn. Not that I feel the need to troll the world of ho-bag-surrounded rappers or anything but it’s a type. Also guys with cute eyes and a good smile, gets me every time. Maybe I should just post my profile here and see what happens (no way).

Anyhoooo….

Not connecting so much with the canvas these days so here I am, once again, to regale you with the himstakes (I have a couple queued up.) and maybe even a happy ending one day. The coolest part? I already have my happy ending exactly where I am so if it gets happier, that’s all just a bonus.

Plus – CAKE! Win-win!

~ by cinderellawasdelusional on March 23, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
